Conference Call: Early-Stage Startups in Egypt: An Angel Investor’s Perspective

Date September 17, 2014, 8:00 am

ABANA continues its international conference call series with KIangel’s Khaled Ismail, who will discuss issues facing startups in Egypt, specifically:

  • Who is investing in Egyptian startups and what are they investing in?
  • How do current opportunities vary between sectors (agriculture, healthcare, technology, communications, energy) and where are the opportunities?
  • How different is the Egyptian ecosystem from other MENA countries, like Lebanon and Jordan?
  • What regulatory challenges do entrepreneurs and their investors face?
  • What does the future of the entrepreneurship ecosystem look like in Egypt?

8:00 AM EST (New York), 1:00 PM UTC+1 (London), 4:00 PM UTC+4 (Dubai)

Register here.

The ABANA Conference Call Series brings expert insights on breaking and emerging issues affecting the financial markets to ABANA’s audience of international members. Calls are open to all ABANA members. 

Speakers