2023 Legacy Award Dinner honoring John Mack, former Chairman & CEO, Morgan Stanley


May 8, 2023
5:00pm - 9:30pm


Mandarin Oriental
80 Columbus Circle
New York NY

On May 8, 2023, the ABANA Foundation will honor John J. Mack, former Chairman and CEO of Morgan Stanley, with the first-ever ABANA Legacy Award, at the Mandarin Oriental in New York City. This award intends to recognize leaders who – over the course of their career – have made an extraordinary impact on the finance and investment industry and positively influenced the US Arab and Middle Eastern community. In accepting the award, John J. Mack will join a fireside chat with David Rubenstein, Co-Founder & Co-Chairman, Carlyle, to reflect on his own life and legacy. He will be introduced by James Gorman, Chairman & CEO, Morgan Stanley (via video), and Mayree Clark, Independent Director and former Morgan Stanley Executive.

Proceeds from the event will raise money for the ABANA Fellowship, through the ABANA Foundation, ABANA’s 501(c)(3) charitable arm. The Fellowship will sponsor rising young talent with a stipend for graduate studies along with access to all ABANA events and a summit designed to inform and connect these fellows to senior professionals in emerging industries.

For more information on the ABANA Fellowship and the Foundation, please click here.



Ticket Type Price Spaces
Sustaining Member
(Sustaining Members may also register up to two guests at the member rate)
$1,000.00 N/A
ABANA Member $1,250.00 N/A
Institutional Member $1,250.00 N/A
(May be eligible for a one-year complimentary Individual membership)

Registration Information

Payment and Confirmation