ABANA Summit Web Series: How Technology is Shaping the Energy Transition

Date May 17, 2022, 10:00 am

ABANA was pleased to host a conversation with Musabbeh Al Kaabi, Chief Executive Officer, UAE Investments Platform, Mubadala Investment Company; Pooja Goyal, Partner and Chief Investment Officer of The Carlyle Group’s Infrastructure Group; Jeffrey Harris, Founder, Global Reserve Group;  and Ferris Hussein, Managing Director, Carlyle; on how new technological developments, particularly around AI, are facilitating the energy transition. The esteemed speakers discussed how national oil companies, sovereign wealth funds, and private investors are investing in and deploying technologies across the Middle East and around the world in an effort to minimize the carbon footprint of our energy sector.

Tuesday, May 17

10 AM (New York) | 3 PM (London) | 6 PM (Abu Dhabi)

Speakers

Musabbeh Al Kaabi

Chief Executive Officer
UAE Investments Platform, Mubadala Investment Company

Pooja Goyal

Partner and Chief Investment Officer
The Carlyle's Infrastructure Group