2010 ABANA Annual Meeting


January 27, 2010
6:00pm - 8:00pm


The University Club
1 West 54th Street
New York NY

ABANA’s board of directors reports to the membership on the Association’s activities, finances and vision for the future at the January Annual Meeting. Newly elected directors are also announced at the meeting, which is followed by an open reception.

The following ABANA directors presented to the membership at the 2010 meeting:

  • Wael Chehab, outgoing ABANA president
  • Lorraine George-Harik
  • Mohannad Aama
  • Kitty Cushing
  • Mona Eraiba
  • Mahmoud Mamdani
  • Ayman Zameli

The following directors were elected or re-elected to the board:

  • Omar Wohabe, incoming ABANA president
  • Mahmoud Salem
  • Karim Babay
  • Amer Bisat
  • A. Sami Idliby
  • Sherif Lotfi
  • Amr Nosseir
  • Faye Samaha-Golub